Welcome to SHIP!

The next public Senate meeting will be March 19, 2015 @ 4 p.m. in CUB 119


spacer image

Contact Us

FacebookIcon TwitterIcon

For additional information or to schedule an appointment with any Student Senate member, please contact the office secretary at 717-477-1651, Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m., by email  ljlaug@ship.edu or stop by our office located in CUB 201.

spacer image

Related Links

spacer image

Welcome to the Student Senate

                      2014-2015 Student Senate Officers 

               2014 ERC

(l-r:  Kevin Rezac, Treasurer; Nicholas Johnson, President, Olivia Straka, Vice President; Rebecca Zelner, Secretary)    


About the Student Senate

For fifty-two years, the Student Senate has been striving to serve the student body, university and surrounding community. Student Senators hope that every Ship student feels like an integral part of this government, which is comprised of, and supports programs for, students. Every undergraduate student is a member of the Student Association (SA) and therefore is entitled to all of its rights, privileges and services. Student Senate is comprised of twenty elected representatives (Senators), with two representatives from: each Academic class, Residence Life, Greek Life, Multicultural Student Affairs, and Athletics, as well one representative from each Academic College. The Senate is led by four executive officers (President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer). However, all students can be involved by joining any of the Student Senate committees or running for office. Each Senate Officer has five office hours they complete each week and each Senator performs two hours each week. During these office hours they are available for input and discussion from the student body. 

Check us out on Facebook or Twitter​